Change to custon logo

General discussion of Mantis.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
ezequias
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Dec 2007, 14:33

Change to custon logo

Post by ezequias »

Hi,

I would like to change the logo for the big "M" with colors (that I prefer) but when I change the mantis_logo.gif it does not fit great.

I look for the name mantis_logo.gif but I didn't find out. Could someone tell me how to solve this problem ?

Regards
Ezequias
Kirill
Posts: 613
Joined: 25 Nov 2007, 08:05
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by Kirill »

I change logo in core_api.php
ezequias
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Dec 2007, 14:33

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by ezequias »

Could you tell me how you did this ?

My desired logo is attached.
Attachments
mantis_logo.gif
mantis_logo.gif (5.26 KiB) Viewed 13768 times
Kirill
Posts: 613
Joined: 25 Nov 2007, 08:05
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by Kirill »

original file:

Code: Select all

			echo '<div align="', $t_align, '">';
			echo '<a href="http://www.mantisbt.org" title="Free Web Based Bug Tracker"><img border="0" width="242" height="102" alt="Mantis Bugtracker" src="images/mantis_logo.gif" /></a>';
			echo '</div>';
I change redirect to my homepage http://www.mantisbt.org
and logo src="images/mantis_logo.gif"
Kirill
Posts: 613
Joined: 25 Nov 2007, 08:05
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by Kirill »

for you may be better replace original logo-file in folder images.
ezequias
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Dec 2007, 14:33

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by ezequias »

I already report that the logo is is streched.

See how it is displayed on mantis.
Attachments
stretchImage.PNG
stretchImage.PNG (85.97 KiB) Viewed 13738 times
Kirill
Posts: 613
Joined: 25 Nov 2007, 08:05
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by Kirill »

change thil line
<img border="0" width="242" height="102" alt="Mantis Bugtracker" src="images/mantis_logo.gif" />
width and height with your size
ezequias
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Dec 2007, 14:33

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by ezequias »

Thank you again but I didn't find html tags on php files.

Could you tell me wich file we can find this html tags ?

Sorry my ignorance about php.

Regards
Ezequias
Kirill
Posts: 613
Joined: 25 Nov 2007, 08:05
Location: Kaliningrad, RF
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by Kirill »

You must open core\html_api.php
line 305
echo '<a href="http://www.mantisbt.org" title="Free Web Based Bug Tracker"><img border="0" width="242" height="102" alt="Mantis Bugtracker" src="images/mantis_logo.gif" /></a>';
ezequias
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Dec 2007, 14:33

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by ezequias »

Perfect,

At least I could finish the logo. Thank you so much.


Sincerely
Ezequias Rodrigues da Rocha
nigjo
Posts: 12
Joined: 17 Apr 2007, 12:20
Location: Aachen, Germany

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by nigjo »

will it be possible to change the logo by config?

(I know how to change the code in THIS version of mantis, but will this be a feature in future versions?)

Jens
Arbeit, die man liegen ließ, war nie vergeblich
vboctor
Site Admin
Posts: 1289
Joined: 13 Feb 2005, 22:11
Location: Redmond, Washington
Contact:

Re: Change to custon logo

Post by vboctor »

This is now possible in the 1.2.x branch:
http://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=8799
Migrate your MantisBT to the MantisHub Cloud
Post Reply